Large ribbon hair clips

A few weeks ago, a friend asked me to make her a hair clip that was made up of ribbon bows stacked on a barrette. After I made the one for her, I was so captivated by it that I ended up making two more for myself specifically! XD

The simple idea is to make a double-looped bow for each type of ribbon that you have, then stack them in order of size. I like my ribbons long since I like how it looks when it flies in the wind, but it’s not for everyone, haha. I secured the entire thing with a small length of ribbon and superglue. The latter is a bit touchy because if you over-apply it, it affects the look of the ribbon, so be careful with it.

P1000995

Materials: Satin and organza ribbons (I used ~70cm lengths per type), superglue, medium-size silver barrette

Leave a comment!

